Home | Swingtime Magazine | Performer's Bio | Links | Archives | Contact Us
The Lee Shaw Scholarship Fund

Winners of the Lee Shaw Scholarship


Jamie Salerno, piano/vocals, graduated from Averill Park High School and will be pursuing her bachelor of music education at the Crane School of Music (SUNY Potsdam).

Henry James Fernandez, saxophone, graduated from Christian Brothers Academy and will be attending Oberlin Conservatory for his bachelor of arts in performance.

Joseph Giordano, trombone, graduated from Guilderland High school and will earn his bachelor of arts in performance at Manhattan School of Music.


Jamie, Henry and Joe are flanked by Jerry Gordon, SJS president, Peg Delaney, scholarship committee chair, and C. Robie Booth, SJS founder and publisher of Swingtime Magazine.



Elias Assimakapoulos graduated from Niskayuna High School and is going to Crane School of Music. He is Dave Fisk's student and plays trombone. 

Téa Mottolese graduated from Emma Willard and is going to Peabody Conservatory at The Johns Hopkins University. Téa plays alto saxophone and was a student of Keith Pray and then Brian Patneaude.

Tea & EliasTea & Elias 2